Location: Payson UT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math

Ms Saralyn W. of Payson UT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Saralyn W.
Gender: Female   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a currently a Junior in High School. I have a 4.0 GPA and am in advanced placement classes, including AP Calculus. My favorite subject in school is Math and it has always come easily to me. I love learning and I want to help others experience the same enjoyment I feel when doing school work. I am a very modivated and driven person and I believe that if others understood school subjects, especially math, they would get excited about school work and enjoy doing it. I have tutored siblings, friends, and students at school for about 4 years now and I have helped many understand subjects they were struggling in. I am in the National Honors Society, HOSA, and DECA so I am a very rounded person. I also relate to others and love meeting new people. I am a very charismatic person and involved in many things including: music, singing, cello, acting, writing, dance, long boarding, basketball, and swimming. (I am involved in a lot of things, I'm not just a school person). I would love to answer any questions you may have.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
Major: Math and Science
School: Payson High School
Teacher Certification: No