Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Lucy M. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lucy M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As a child I struggled with learning disabilities and was greatly aided by tutoring and have insight into how hard school can be for kids with learning disabilities. My tutoring style is simple, straightforward and patient. I go at the pace that is comfortable for the students and make sure they have complete understanding of the material.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Environmental Studies
School: Northeastern University
Awards Perfect score on the English ACT.
History Award for excellence in high school.
Dean's List throughout college.
Winner of $5,000 in writing contest.
Teacher Certification: No