Location: Lakewood CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Neilou M. of Lakewood CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Neilou M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I work with students one on one to really understand what method of teaching will be most beneficial to them. My teaching techniques change to best fit each student I tutor. I have tutored for about six years professionally and before that I would tutor classmates in subjects I was currently taking. I have always loved teaching someone else to understand subject matter. I tutor mostly high school students though I have tutored many younger students and often tutor current college students as well. I have a very down to earth style of teaching which I think benefits my students. I am able to teach very difficult subject matter in a way that is easy to understand. I am very patient with my students and very thorough in making sure they understand the material. Overall I have had about a 95 percent success rate in getting my students to understand and excel in the subjects I tutor.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Chemical Engineering, emphasis in nanotechnology
School: University of Southern California (USC)
Awards I am on the Deans List at Viterbi School of Engineering at the University of Southern California. I was valedictorian at Long Beach Polytechnic High School in the PACE Honor's program. I graduated with a 4.6 weighted g.p.a, 4.0 unweighted. I have received numerous pursuit of excellence awards in a plethora of subjects in high school. I can tutor in not only the math and sciences, but in reading, writing, and history courses.
Teacher Certification: No