International Tutor outside USA

Location: Hamden CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry, Elementary Science

Anna O. of Hamden CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Anna O.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I just graduated from Quinnipiac University with a bachelor's degree in Health & Science Studies and a minor in Psychology, and a GPA of 3.4. I have not done any previous tutoring besides helping fellow classmates to study. However, I have always been a great study partner and my friends and classmates always come to me with questions and for help with schoolwork. I also plan to go to graduate school for my master's degree in education. I love to teach and help others to learn. I love all sciences including biology, chemistry, environmental and basic science, and especially psychology since I have a minor in it! I also did very well in my college sociology classes. I am willing to tutor anything that is needed!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Health & Science Studies
School: Quinnipiac University
Awards Dean's list at Quinnipiac University
Bachelor's Degree in Health & Science Studies
Minor in Psychology
GPA: 3.4
Teacher Certification: No