International Tutor outside USA

Location: Ohiopyle PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Deborah V. of Ohiopyle PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Deborah V.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I was a Physical Education and Health Teacher for many years and eventually became certified in Elementery Education and took most of the courses in Graduate School for Special Education at California University in California, Pa. I had a son who is now 23 who ADHD and severe Learning Disabilities in MaTH and some in Reading and a lot in Spelling.

I also coached Girl's Basketball at the Junior High level and sponsered Junior High Cheerleaders.

I became interested in helping the Slow Learners who just need some additional help with school work. I taught first grade for two years and a little of 6th grade but I prefer younger students or older students who really want help.

I dealt with some health issues and retired early but would like to tutor.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: Free to Free
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Physical Education and Health
School: Slippery Rock University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher