Location: Atlanta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Geometry, Middle School Math

Mrs Alison S. of Atlanta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Alison S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently elementary school teacher and have tutored for the past six years. Although I am available for tutoring in Spanish, English as a second language, reading, writing, science, and social studies, I have the most experience tutoring math. I tutored one student in elementary, middle school, and high school mathematics for five years. I enjoy working closely with students to meet their individual needs.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education and Spanish
Awards I earned a 4.0 GPA in my undergraduate program, as well as numerous awards from my college's foreign language and education departments, and from the Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher