Location: Fort Worth TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Ms Amy B. of Fort Worth TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Amy B.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I taught French at a high school level for one year. I have a great passion for the language and its culture and arts. I studied French throughout high school and at university, with continued independent study.

I was a theatre major in college and have been a professional actress. Additionally, I taught technical theatre at a high school level for one year. I have experience in both theatre and film acting and can tutor or coach monologues, scenes, or entire productions. I also have directing experience.

I have played the piano since I was six years old and focus on classical music. I also play the harpsichord and can offer basic instruction in both instruments. Additionally, I had extensive music history education in college.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Theatre
School: Texas Christian University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher