Location: Milford ME USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Writing

Ms Rachel P. of Milford ME USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Rachel P.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have many years of tutoring and teaching experience under my belt! As an undergraduate in the Philadelphia area, I worked in the campus writing center and acted as a teaching assistant for a college composition class. Then, I worked for the Princeton Review and taught SAT prep courses before moving on to journalism (I was a reporter for two years). Now, I'm finishing up graduate school (getting a Master's Degree in English) and for the last two years, I have been teaching college composition at a local university. I love helping students become better writers, and I have a very high rate of success! I would love to work with you and help you improve your writing skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English (will receive Master's Degree in May)
School: University of Maine
Teacher Certification: No