Location: Arlington VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Ms Meghan B. of Arlington VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Meghan B.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Having studied the French language from the age of 13, and going on to major in the field at James Madison University in Harrisonburg, VA, I have found my tutoring style to be very effective, with an average of bringing students up by two letter grades. I have a very firm grasp on French grammar and feel that I excel in this area and communicate this effectively. I utilize methods learned from my past teachers and professors, grammar and vocabulary books from both high school, college, and beyond, and have many tips and tricks to make learning French easier. I explain concepts thoroughly and take as much time as required to ensure the lesson is effectively communicated and full comprehension has been achieved.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Modern Foreign Languages (French)
School: James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA
Teacher Certification: No