Location: Watertown WI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mrs Sarah K. of Watertown WI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Sarah K.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have had various tutoring jobs since 2001 both as a private tutor and in a tutoring facility. I have also worked as a teacher for 2 years and am currently in my 8th year as a special education aide.

I have experience working with students one-on-one and in small groups with similar abilities and needs. I have helped students in all subject areas, but specialize in math. I have also worked with students as they prepare for ACT and ASVAB tests.

I am always positive and supportive. I have many resources available with which to supply additional support and practice when needed. I love to see my students succeed.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education - Mathematics
School: Martin Luther College
Teacher Certification: No