Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Janet J. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Janet J.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I began tutoring over 10 years ago, working with severely disabled students. Through the years I continued tutoring both 'regular' students and those with common learning disabilities like ADHD and dyslexia. I became nationally certified at Carnegie Mellon University, where I tutored Writing/English, History, and Psychology. I also worked closely with ESL students, particularly those from East Asian countries. I am experienced with both walk-in and one-on-one tutoring.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $55.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Triple Major in Professional Writing, Creative Writing and Social and Cultural History
School: Carnegie Mellon University
Awards Promoted to Coordinating Tutor position at Carnegie Mellon University, where I oversaw all other tutors.
Teacher Certification: No