Location: Walton NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Home School
Subjects: Elementary Home Schooling

Mrs Kathryn F. of Walton NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Kathryn F.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I like to try to first find out how your child learns. Are they either hands on or are they better with just reading instructions and following them. It does take some time to really find out. Even more so for younger children. I am not an expert but it is a definate passion of mine. I homeschooled my younger brother and sister for a little over a year and enjoyed it very much. I have also work with many younger kids, all being family members though, helping with there homework, and helping even younger ones with learning letters and math. I assure you I love to help children learn and do everything that i possibly can to help them understand, because I know that, that is a main problem.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: Psychology
School: University of Phoenix
Teacher Certification: No