Location: Linwood NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Art
Subjects: Design Arts, Graphic Art, Visual Arts

Maddie G. of Linwood NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Maddie G.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Learning the visual arts takes time and patience. It is an understanding of life and history. As an artist and tutor, I find my students flourish with patience and understanding, encouragement and enthusiasm. I believe anyone can learn the arts, create and use their imagination - at any level - at any age - and I am also a firm believer that one does not need to spend a lot of money on materials. Options are always around us. We can create our own materials, find alternatives or create alternatives. It is the use of the mind that blossoms with more imagination as we find solutions to what if. I have taught many seminars to other teachers so that they may utilize this same thinking in their academic classrooms - especially in these days where funding is being depleted but we don't want our children to fail. Many teachers believe manipulatives have to be store bought - this is not the case and to a greater extent, those that are produced by hand or by the students prove to be of even greater use.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Ceramics/ Glass
School: Tyler School of Art/ Seton Hall University/ Rowan University/ California College of Arts and Crafts
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher