Location: Los Angeles CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Calculus, Geometry, Trigonometry

Adam F. of Los Angeles CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Adam F.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a passion for math, and I believe that any good teacher or tutor must be passionate about what they teach. For me, tutoring is more than a job; I care about the personal success of each and every one of my students. I am a patient person, and I work individually with each student to find which learning methods work best for them, then rely most on those methods when we work together. Also, I make myself available by phone and email to my students for short questions or emergencies. I have been tutoring for a number of years, and can provide at least one reference if necessary. But you won't need it, because FIRST SESSION IS FREE!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Biomedical Engineering
School: USC
Awards I graduated from UCLA with a major in Computation and Systems Biology with Departmental Honors and a minor in Mathematics. I have participated in research that has been presented at prestigious conferences, such as the annual meeting of the American Thyroid Association (ATA) and the annual MMVR conference. I am currently studing for a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering at USC and am a Viterbi Fellow.
Teacher Certification: No