Location: Chicago IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Regina T. of Chicago IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Regina T.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I tutor students from K-12 and college in various subjects and standardized exams. I started out as a tutor for elementary students in 2002, but expanded to tutoring high school students in 2005, and college in 2007. In a typical tutoring session, I go over weaknesses students might have, their homework assignments, and their exams for the week. My goal is to help my students develop long term studying skills and a schedule to fit their personal needs. I have expectations for my students and for myself. I expect my students to gradually improve with my help, and expect myself to help them do so.

I want to be a tutor because I want to help my students achieve their goals. I believe that it is important for my students to set goals and work towards them. I had a tutor as a child and believe that she helped me a lot to come to where I am today. I want to help others do the same and hope that they too can become what they want to be.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Economics
School: Northwestern University
Awards I received awards in math throughout elementary and high school.
Teacher Certification: No