Location: Peoria IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mr Curtis T. of Peoria IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Curtis T.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am and undergraduate at Bradley University, finishing my Bachelors of the Arts in English - Secondary Education.

I enjoy helping my students with writing, literature, and reading comprehension. I will edit student pieces and give constructive criticism as to how a student may improve his or her writing. My goal is to help students cultivate skills on for their own use. This way, students will have the right study skills and strategies to be successful in the academic and professional world.

I prefer to adapt to a student's learning style. Every person learns in a different way; therefore, I will try my best to tutor in a way that best benefits the student.

In addition to tutoring English, I am open to reading works of fiction with students who wish to develop better reading skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English (Secondary Ed)
School: Bradley University
Teacher Certification: No