Location: Schaumburg IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Grammar, Basic English

Katie A. of Schaumburg IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Katie A.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been teaching elementary special education for 6 years. I also have a masters degree in Reading (K-12). I utilize research based methods of instructions in reading comprehension, phonics, sight words, and math. I am trained in diagnostic reading assessments that I use to tailor my instruction to students' needs and I own my own assessments. I have a lot of experience working with primary grade students, but I also tutor older students in reading comprehension and ACT prep for English/Reading. I have helped parents with struggling students to work through the case study progress at their schools to help determine if their child has a disability.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Reading Specialist
School: Roosevelt University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher