Location: Huntington Woods MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Learning Disabled

Val E. of Huntington Woods MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Val E.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I just graduated with my Masters in Higher Education Student Affairs at Iowa State University with a 3.8 GPA. I have a B.A. in History with minors in political science and disability studies from Michigan State University and received 3.3 GPA. I taught five semesters at Iowa State University for a gender equality class. I also worked in their disability services office and have worked with students to help them self disclose to professors and learn how to use different adaptive technology. I have worked with students with learning disabilities to help them learn to read. I have also worked with students up to high school level in Math. I have a learning disability myself and have been very successful using coping techniques in all levels of education. I also love history and would love to work with anyone who needs a tutor in history.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Higher Education
School: Iowa State University
Teacher Certification: No