International Tutor outside USA

Location: vernon British Columbia Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Mrs erika s. of vernon British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs erika s.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi I am from Ecuador country where I was living until my husband(who is canadian) and me decided to move to Canada where I am currently living.
I am working part-time but I'd like to use my free time teaching spanish. I can say that my experience teaching spanish has been with my husband, when I met him he didn't speak this language and now he is doing pretty good.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Foreign Trade
School: University of Guayaquil
Awards I have a Bachelor of Science in Education in Foreign Trade from the University of Guayaquil in Ecuador.
I know how it feels to learn other languages and the easy way to learn. I can say that speaking a foreign language has changed my life and it gave me more opportunities in my profesional life as well.
So if you want to learn a little spanish, to speak spanish conversationally or to get a better grade in your spanish class I can help you!

Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher