Location: Atlanta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Nria L. of Atlanta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nria L.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


My name is Nria, I am from Barcelona, Spain, and I am in the last year of my Translation and Interpreting degree. My native languages are Spanish and Catalan, and I am fluent in Enlish and French.

I have been working as a tutor for the past 8 years, teaching mostly languages as well as other subjects. My teaching style depends on my students age and personality. I like to combine games and visual support with grammar and language theory, it all depends on the student's needs and way of learning. Since I consider speaking one of the most important aspects of learning, I like to incorporate conversational practice of the language as much as possible.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Translation and Interpreting
School: Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Teacher Certification: No