Location: Effingham IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

Matthew P. of Effingham IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Matthew P.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Obviously, apart from the context itself and the expertise in the related fields, there are other essential components of successful teaching like personality, enthusiasm, versatility, appreciation of the importance of outreach, and most important a relation of understanding between the lecturer and the students.

I offer a more personalized system which provides the opportunity of outside of the classroom discussion and interaction which are a crucial part of the learning process. Many students who are reserved in class, ask excellent questions in smaller settings and thus, learn much more. I greatly value the instruction and mentorship I received while in college and feel strongly about providing quality education to current and future students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Physics
School: Eastern Illinois University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher