Location: Plainfield IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kelly M. of Plainfield IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kelly M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a strong background in Reading and Reading Intervention, however I am able to tutor in all areas. I am certified K-9, with my endorsements in Math and Language Arts. I have a Masters in Reading Instruction.
I am a friendly, energetic and encouraging teacher. I have been told that I have the ability to connect with my students on their own level, and that I make learning fun!
I am flexible and willing to tutor in your home, my home, or meet at a library.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $65.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Awards Disney Teacher of the Year nominee 2002,2003
Heart of the Schools Award 2001
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher