Christie Q. of Oceanside CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Christie Q.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently in a teaching credential program at SDSU. I am in my second semester of student teaching and have just two courses left to complete. I have spent many hours in elementary school classrooms and have tutored struggling students in those classes. I am earning my elementary teaching credential and can tutor in any subject at the elementary level. I enjoy working with students to improve their understanding of the subject matter. I believe that any student is capable of learning. I enjoy the challenge of figuring out what methods will work for the individual student as every child is different. If the student I am working with does not understand the material as I am presenting it I will change my method of presentation as many times as necessary until the student reaches understanding. One of my greatest attributes is patience. I have student taught in first and fifth grade and have worked with students in all other elementary grades. This wide experience allows me to teach at any elementary level.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Liberal Studies
School: SDSU
Teacher Certification: No