International Tutor outside USA


Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Lae K. of NEW YORK NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lae K.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


I have tutored high school math, sat math (i and ii), and college math in various settings.

Throughout college, I worked at the student learning center at univ. of california, berkeley, while working on my bachelors degree in applied mathematics. I worked with mostly first and second year math and science/engineer majors students there.

Every summer I worked at sat preparation schools (elite institution, seoul korea) I learned how to help students specifically looking for test taking skills and score improvements.

I have also worked with high school students on their school math through the semester.


My goal is to make math enjoyable to students. everyone has different interests and goals in learning math, so I tried to adjust to each of my students to motivate them and make math enjoyable!

From my various experiences, I know how to teach in different modes. some students learn best from examples, some from lots of exercises, and some from seeing the big picture. I think they are all very important in learning math, and I am ready to provide you the help you need the most!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Teacher Certification: No