Location: Alpharetta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math, Test Preparation
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Other, SAT

Susan H. of Alpharetta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Susan H.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I love what I do! Helping kids of all ages succeed and achieve in Math is very rewarding.

When tutoring current school subjects, I use a combination approach of identifying any gaps in my students Math skills and also working on their current school work. Using both of these techniques, the student has the opportunity to achieve success in Math on a permanent basis.

I also have extensive training in tutoring both the critical reading and math sections for the SAT and ACT. My students have consistently increased their scores from 110 to 250 points after our sessions.

Tutoring can be at my home or yours or often we meet at the public library.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $55.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Math Education
School: UGA and Georgia State University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher