Location: Seattle WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Morgan K. of Seattle WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Morgan K.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm a teacher at heart: I love gathering information and coming up with new ways to present it to students so that it is interesting and memorable. I find myself doing this whether I am actually in a teaching situation or not. I love learning, and I love sharing the experience of learning. My tutoring approach will largely depend on the student's needs. Although I can help with rote memorization, I think it is far more important to learn strategies and skills for gathering and processing information. My hope is that after a few sessions with me, a student will have the skills to learn and succeed on his or her own, without any further help.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Medieval History
School: Fordham University
Teacher Certification: No