Location: Arlington Heights IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Sarah S. of Arlington Heights IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sarah S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have taught ESL to children and young adults with disablities. I also have helped a lot of friends edit their papers. I have a lot of experience writing in various styles including business writing, journalistic writing, resume writing, creative, and research papers.
I tutored some students in Italy in English and helped them to achieve their desired grade on English Language placement exam. I also taught English to young children and taught English in a camp setting.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Studies/Relations and Business
School: Baylor University
Awards Sigma Iota Rho International Honors Society
Baylor University Honors Program
Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society
Dean's List at Baylor University (3.7+ GPA)
Teacher Certification: No