Location: Ashburn VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: Learning Disabled, Hearing Impaired, Gifted, Emotional Behavior, ADD-ADHD

Megan D. of Ashburn VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Megan D.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a Masters Degree in Special Education. I have experince woring with LD,MR and ED. Also, I have worked with students on the spectrum. I have taught all grade levels, Pre-K through College. Area of Specialization: language-based learning disabilities, ADHD, Behavior modification plans, writing IEP's, diagnostic/prescriptive teaching. I am also an advocate for students and attend meetings at schools. I teach parents skills that I've taught the students so they can reinforce skills at home. I have been teaching learning disabled students for over 12years. I also, work with student that are homeschooled.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Special Education and Gifted and Talented
School: College of Charleston
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher