Mr Jonathan M. of Billerica MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jonathan M.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a student at Brandeis University. I am majoring in History and English/American Literature and minoring in Japanese and Medieval Studies. I have a passion for teaching and helping others learn, and I hope to get my PhD in History or Literature after I graduate. My areas of strength include foreign language instruction, English, history, and social studies. I am also able to help tutor the reading and writing sections of the SAT (I received 2240 on my SATs). I like to work hands-on with students and help them verbalize and conceptualize their material step-by-step. I can move as quickly or slowly as the student needs/wants, and I always take care to make sure that the student is engaged by the material and tutoring method.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: History, English
School: Brandeis University
Awards I am on a full academic scholarship to Brandeis University. I am a member of the Lerman-Neubauer Fellowship at Brandeis, an academic group focused on research methodology and career-building.
I was a member of National Honor Society in high school, and was the treasurer of the NHS in my junior year.
Teacher Certification: No