Location: Chesterland OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, French, Latin, Spanish

Shelby H. of Chesterland OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Shelby H.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been studying French for seven years now, and Spanish for three years. I am currently attending Lakeland Community College and transferring to Slippery Rock University (PA) in Spring 2011. I will be majoring in secondary education in French and Spanish with a minor in English as a Second Language and philosophy. I will be returning home on weekends next spring, so I am available for long term commitments.
I am willing to work online, through emailing worksheets and Skype or other IM clients. I have also bought a Rosetta Stone license for homeschooling and would be willing to use this as a method of teaching as well.
Any level of French or Early Spanish, please.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: French and Spanish Education
School: Lakeland Community College
Teacher Certification: No