Location: Evanston IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Miss Melissa L. of Evanston IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Melissa L.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have numerous years of experience teaching. For the past 2 years I have worked as a bilingual kindergarten teacher. I am very experienced in differentiating my instruction to meeting different students learning needs. I understand that each child my function under different learning styles and it is up to the teacher to tap into the child's abilities and to use that as a tool to teach new material. For example, a child my be very active and has difficulty focusing it would be more valuable to create an activity that involved movement as opposed to one that requires that child to sit for long periods of time.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Latin American Studies/Bilingual Education
School: DePaul University
Awards During the 2008-2009 school year I wrote and was awarded a $2,500 grant that allowed all the bilingual students in the school to receive additional books and math games to take home with them.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher