International Tutor outside USA

Location: Mesa AZ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Social Science
Subjects: Psychology

Michelle G. of Mesa AZ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Michelle G.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been working as a tutor for my university throughout the past four years. I love tutoring and have specialized in subjects such as statistics, psychology, sociology, and Spanish. In addition, I have experience working as a teacher's assistant for an undergraduate psychology statistics course. My tutoring and teaching opportunites have given me extensive experience in working with students and identifying/working with a variety of different learning styles. I am interested in online tutoring only. I am so motivated to work with others and to help each person discover their potential to succeed!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology
School: Northern Arizona University
Awards Completion of Level III tutor training at my university
Teacher Certification: No