Location: Darlington IN USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Writing

Mrs Denise C. of Darlington IN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Denise C.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I don't expect students to know anything in particular when we start. I like motivated students who want to learn and who aren't afraid try and to make mistakes. I have worked with students of all ages and abilities--even adults! I especially enjoying teaching students to write and to edit what they write.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English (minor in speech)
School: BJU; SIUC
Awards I have two Master's degrees: M.Ed. in Secondary Education and M.A. in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages. I spent two summers teaching in South Korea. I was initiated into Phi Kappa Phi in 2001. I have been a certified teacher since 1992. I have also worked as an SAT essay grader.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher