Location: S Glastonbury CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Art
Subjects: Visual Arts

Heather M. of S Glastonbury CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Heather M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have extensive experience working as a teacher, aide, therapist, mentor, and tutor. I have worked with children in many different subject areas. I have 3+ years working as an Early Intervention Associate in a Birth-3 agency. My style of teaching and tutoring is quite open. I prefer to learn about the student first...what their strengths and weaknesses are and to build upon this. It is very important as a tutor and a guide to be flexible and accommodating.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Psychology
School: CCSU
Awards Rotary Club Scholarship
Federated Womens Club Scholarship
Member of Psi Chi, Honor Society of Psychology
State Certified as B-3 Service Coordinator
Teacher Certification: No