Location: Dublin OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Greek, Latin, Spanish

Jon H. of Dublin OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jon H.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a recent graduate of Franciscan University of Steubenville and have a dual degree in Classics (Greek and Latin) and Philosophy. I tutor in the languages of Latin, Spanish, Ancient Greek and English and am very qualified to do so. I have tutored in Latin for 3 years at my school and taught a class at school through a volunteer program. I have since graduated I will be spending a month in Spain teaching an Intensive English course. On the rare occasion that there is a student needing assistance in Philosophy (perhaps with writing especially) I am also available for that.

My method of teaching is adjusted to the needs of the student. I forsee two situations: Scenario # 1.
You are in middle school, high school or college Latin, Spanish, English or Ancient Greek class. You are falling behind and need some
Scenario # 2.
You are wishing to learn to speak, write or read Latin, Spanish, English or Ancient Greek because you wish to receive a head start before a class, need it for your professional career, or simply have a desire to learn the subject.
In either case, I am willing to help.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Classics (Greek and Latin) and Philosophy
School: Franciscan University of Steubenville
Awards Nation Latin Exam MAGNA CUM LAUDE and CUM LAUDE winner three years in a row.
Teacher Certification: No