Location: Eastpointe MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr John N. of Eastpointe MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr John N.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm a student attending the University of Michigan just finishing my junior year. I plan on becoming a teacher, majoring in Chemistry and minoring in Physics. This last semester I completed my first semester in the School of Education program. I graduated with a cumulative 4.1 GPA and received 5's on my Calc I, II, Physics B, and Chemistry AP exams. I'm able to tutor in just about any type of math, as well as Physics and Chemistry (and possibly any middle/elementary type sciences). I may be able to offer tutoring in other areas also. I've tutored some of my peers in the past successfully in high school, and this past semester I tutored students in a program called AVID as well as two freelance tutoring jobs. I'm asking for $15 an hour plus $10 for additional hours and I'm flexible with locations.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Chemistry
School: University of Michigan
Teacher Certification: No