Location: Marietta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Naomi K. of Marietta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Naomi K.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been working with children for several years. I worked with children individually in their homes. I also worked at the writing center at the University of North Carolina-Wilmington. I enjoy looking at different ways of working with children ranging from educational games to working on white boards and using worksheets. I believe organization and time management is the key to success and I willing to turn any child's weakness into a strength.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English-Literature
School: University of North Carolina- Wilmington
Awards Deans List all semesters
Honors Program
Leadership Honors Program
Leadership Excellence Award,
Wentworth Travel scholarship Award Recipient
UNCW Merit Scholarship Award Recipient

Teacher Certification: No