Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Becca B. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Becca B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I try to be both relaxed and disciplined at the same time. I like designing fun activities and catch phrases to help students learn and I have a great sense of humor. I have been a preschool assistant teacher, elementary school camp counselor, middle school and high school writing mentor, and college tutor so I am comfortable working with any and all ages.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English; Gender and Women's Studies
School: Grinnell College (in Iowa)
Awards I have received several writing awards such as high school prizes for journalism, essay writing, and poetry, and college awards for both academic and creative writing. I graduated from Grinnell College, a top tier school in Grinnell, Iowa, with honors in English.
Teacher Certification: No