Location: Brea CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Katherine M. of Brea CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Katherine M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a University Student and a parent. I highly value the skills of written communication. I consistently receive perfect grades on all written assignments and would be happy to provide samples upon request. I am available to come to your home and tutor you or your children in language arts. I am also available for writing assistance and editing. My fee for tutoring services is $20/hr and I am available for all ages and grade levels. I am a psychology major, so I am also available to work with children with learning and developmental disabilities. My fee for editing services is $10/paper. Please e-mail me with any questions you have. I look forward to meeting you soon!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology
School: University of Phoenix
Teacher Certification: No