Location: Brooklyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Caela C. of Brooklyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Caela C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a Master's in Education from the University of Notre Dame as well as six years of expirence as a professional educator. This is in addition to my expirence as a tutor. I have knack for creating understanding where there is none. I have been effective at creating interventions for students who were not achieving their full potential. Although English, writing, grammar, and reading are my specialties, I also make a very good all-around tutor for students in high school, junior high school, and elementary school. Much of achieving as a student comes from having the right attitude and student habits. Although these are often not taught in school, they can be learned and this can have a huge effect on a students' overall achievement level.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $60.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: University of Notre Dame
Awards M. Ed. University of Notre Dame
My student on average raise their reading and writing standardized test scores 1.5 to 2 grade levels in seven month's time.
Teacher Certification: No