Location: Andover MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Greek, Latin

Mr Paul M. of Andover MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Paul M.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a student at the University of Chicago, spending my summer at home in Massachusetts. I am majoring in Classics Languages and English. I have a deep and abiding love for all things ancient, especially epic poetry and theatre, in both Latin and Greek, and I would be interested in helping students in either language. I could help with brushing up on a few problem areas, or we could spend time focusing on the basics of grammar and syntax. I could also help with a translation assignment over summer break.

I go back to Chicago at the end of September, but that leaves plenty of time this summer, and I could make myself available online during the school year.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Classics
School: University of Chicago
Awards I graduated from Phillips Academy Andover in 2008 with distinction in Classics, and won two awards.
Teacher Certification: No