Location: Washington DC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Kristin P. of Washington DC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Kristin P.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have extensive experience working both in the field of education and social work. Specifically, I hold two graduate degrees (M.Ed and M.S.W) and have worked in the field of education for eight years. I am trained in the latest instructional strategies for students and have experience as a classroom teacher, school counselor, and private tutor for individuals and groups. Additionally, I am a licensed educator and counselor.

I work from the educational philosophy that all students can achieve with the right supports. I provide unique, individualized instruction to students based on their individualized needs. Additionally, I operate from the assumption that instruction can be modified to enable students to utilize their strengths to be successful. Furthermore, I believe that all students can meet their goals.

I am able to support students with college essays, homework support, test prep (SAT/ACT), reading and writing-all levels.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $65.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education and Social Work
School: Kenyon College, Boston College's Lynch School of Education, Smith College School for Social Work
Awards Donovan Urban Teaching Scholarship
Teacher Certification: No