Location: St. Louis MO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT

Mr Jon R. of St. Louis MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jon R.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Jon and I am a Wash U senior, humbly offering my services as a tutor. I have been tutoring since I was in high school I have extensive experience in teaching/counseling/training younger students and peers. I am professional, conscientious, and very easy to get along with. I take great pride in helping younger students to succeed in an intensely competitive academic world, and I'd consider it a personal failing if a tutee failed to meet the goals that we set for him/her. I understand school is far from the minds of most high school students right now, but the Summer is a great chance to get ahead for students taking the SAT in the Fall.

I can also offer general help in the college application process, including school research, standing out among the competition, and working with the student to put together a fantastic college essay. I have my own transportation and can tutor at your home or on campus at Wash U. I am also happy to meet for an interview and free brief counseling of the student in order to get the ball rolling.

Feel free to contact me with any questions about my process or philosophy, or just to talk brass tacks.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Communication Design
School: Washington University in St. Louis
Awards My SAT scores:

* Composite: 2310
* Math: 800 (99th percentile nationally)
* Critical Reading: 730 (97th)
* Writing: 780 (99th)
Teacher Certification: No