Location: Stanfield OR USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Writing

Jessica M. of Stanfield OR USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jessica M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style includes providing helpful suggestions and changes to your documents in hopes of allowing you to learn and apply the skills in your future writing. I am very kind and considerate of all levels of work and do not charge much for my services. I believe every student can benefit from a second pair of eyes. I am not doing this to make a lot of money, I just want to help! I am currently working on my Doctoral degree and have many years experience editing papers for grammar and content. I will provide you very timely and sincere feedback.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $5.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Social Work
School: Capella University
Awards Dean's Scholastic Achievement Award, Published book reviews, grant writing, Oregon Governor's Volunteer Award
Teacher Certification: No