Location: Germantown MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Joe A. of Germantown MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Joe A.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Whether you need in-depth assistance with a rsum or cover letter, tips on sprucing up a response essay, or start-to-finish guidance on a term paper, I can help. I am a college composition professor with experience teaching a diverse range of students, from middle school through university and professional settings, and I have helped dozens of students and professionals in one-on-one environments. I am familiar with SAT and ACT requirements and I can help you improve your written work in almost any field. I also have extensive experience working with ESL students in English composition courses.

For job-seekers and business professionals, I also offer various services regarding rsums, cover letters, and other forms of professional correspondence and presentation. I help job-seekers get the jobs they want and I help those with jobs get better positions.

BS in Secondary English Education, West Chester University
MA in English, University of Delaware
2 years teaching high school english, creative writing, and public speaking
6 years teaching college composition, literature, business writing, and other courses
8 years private tutoring in one-on-one settings
8 years providing resume and professional writing assistance

I offer reasonable rates and great results. Please be sure to provide assignment information, job descriptions, project parameters, or other pertinent materials.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: University of Delaware
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher