Location: Bronx NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Joseph R. of Bronx NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Joseph R.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hola! My name is Joseph R. I am a recent graduate of Hunter College. My theory is simple. I intend to apply all my knowledge and previous experience to make you feel comfortable, as it is my believe that a friendly atmosphere and a easy-to-understand tutor are requirements for you to welcome all the stuff is being taught to you. Nevertheless, your education entails more than one person's effort. You play an important role as the time you spend with yourself is bigger than that you spend with your tutor. Therefore, it is necessary that you learn to feel interest in your future and enforce yourself to read, comprehend and apply what your learn to real life. I want you to feel passion for what you hear from others, and I want you to imagine every concept you learn as part of your reality and not just as abstract ideas. This would be achieved using every tool that you have in your house and, if necessary, we would go out, or look outside to represent definitions using everyday life examples. Hence you will retain what you learn for longer, and will be able to hold substantial notions in your brain.

I am committed to teaching because, in the end, it teaches me back a lot from you and keeps me updated/aware of how/what other people think. Thereby, I am willing to adapt my strategies to scenarios that fit your needs. I will not have you as my seed that, with care and attention, will flourish and grow to become a beautiful flower, you will be active part of this adventure. So lets meet, begin our journey and have fun on the road.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology
School: CUNY Hunter College
Awards I grew up in Venezuela, where I received my High School diploma and entered college, and Spanish is my first language.

After graduating from High School, I had the opportunity to teach students from Elementary to High School, which help me gain confidence in the understanding of other people's response to teaching, their expectations and manners. Furthermore, in the last two years I have been tutoring students from Pre-K to High School in need of learning Spanish in-home (one-to-one).

Thus, you will thing that your learning process will be facilitated as the person you have in front of you has the tools to make you
Teacher Certification: No