Location: Rockaway NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Amanda G. of Rockaway NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Amanda G.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

All of my tutoring experiences have been 1:1 tutoring in the K-5 Elementary field. The subjects I have tutored are reading, writing, mathematics, science, and social studies. The 1:1 tutoring sessions are catered to the students needs and struggling academics. I listen to parent as well as student concerns in their learning and design lesson ans strategies for each student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education
School: Montclair State University
Awards I have been a awarded multiple grants in the areas of elementary reading and writing from established universities in the area of which I live. The grants were awarded to me to conduct research and improve practices in the classroom for my students. I have also presented at annual workshops for professional development.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher