Location: Aurora CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Beatriz R. of Aurora CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Beatriz R.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Beatriz and I was born and raised in Via del Mar, Chile. Ive always loved reading and writing; vocabulary and correct grammar play huge roles in my lessons and every day Spanish conversations. In Chile, I volunteered at my school to teach children in elementary school to read, write as well as numbers, colors, etc. I have some experience teaching adults when I lived in Salt Lake City, Utah and I have been translating for a Spanish-community service company in the Salt Lake area as well.
For the most part I create my own worksheets and materials. Since I love reading and learning, if what you have in mind is pure conversation in Spanish, I can be a good and challenging participant in many subjects.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Fine arts
School: University of Colorado Denver
Teacher Certification: No