Location: Charleston SC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Kirsten S. of Charleston SC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kirsten S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a professional tutor at a local college. My current job provides me with a great deal of experience working with students, and I pride myself on tailoring my teaching approach to their individual need, including students with learning disabilities and ADHD. I have experience tutoring a number of subjects and am a nationally certified writing tutor. I can prepare students for standardized tests, including the SAT, ACT, GRE, and GED. I recently scored in the 94th percentile on the GRE. I am comfortable tutoring students from elementary school though college.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Political Science and History
Teacher Certification: No