Miss Stefanie B. of North Attleboro MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Stefanie B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Stefanie, and I am a tutor in Attleboro.

A little bit about the students I�ve worked with so far:

I have been tutoring students of different ages in Spanish and Russian. My lessons include translation exercises, reading comprehension and vocabulary building exercises, reviewing grammar concepts, assigning take-home exercises (such as writing short essays, or translation), and conversational practice.

I also have tutored non-native English-speaking adults who want to improve their English conversational and pronunciation skills.

Some background on me:

I majored in Psychology and Russian Language and Literature at Holy Cross (MA), and have spoken Spanish since 2000 and Russian since 2007. I also am a native English-speaker.

I look forward to helping you build your language skills!

Adios/poka/goodbye!
--Stefanie

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology and Russian Lit. and Lang.
School: College of the Holy Cross (MA)
Awards I have been recognized for having tutored for 100+ hours of one-on-one tutoring.
Teacher Certification: No